Options Available To Habitual Traffic Offenders In Orlando
Habitual traffic offenses are more than just annoying tickets to pay. You can lose your license for as long as five years, which is why it is so important to take action as soon as you receive a letter from the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV).
If you are in danger of losing your license as a habitual traffic offender, you'll receive a letter from the DHSMV. Don't ignore it or resign yourself to accepting what is to come! That letter is an "order" from the state. It means you have some rights under the law, but it also means you have a limited amount of time during which you can exercise those rights before you lose your license. In many cases, you'll have just 30 days to mount a defense or apply for relief from the habitual traffic offender charges.
Contact a traffic law attorney at Skubiak & Rivas Traffic Law Firm right away if you receive such a letter. We can evaluate your case, defend you against the charges, and work to have the revocation dropped.
Habitual Traffic Offender Charges Can Be Fought In Florida
Many drivers don't realize this, but habitual traffic offender charges in Florida's Seminole, Orange, or Osceola Counties can be fought. The success in fighting the charges comes down to how the charges were assigned in the first place. In order to fight the charges, your Skubiak & Rivas attorney will need to obtain a copy of your driving record. This helps us determine which convictions led to the five-year revocation. From there, we can build a defense that will get your license back.
Don't risk losing your license for five years. Contact a traffic attorney in Orlando at Skubiak & Rivas, P.A. at 407-894-4449. We offer free consultations and bring over 40 years of experience to your case.