DUI in Orange, Seminole or Osceola County Florida? Know the Penalties. If you are arrested for a DUI, Consult with a Qualified DUI Lawyer.
For drivers who are convicted of their first DUI in Orange County, Florida, there are several penalties, including the following:
- A fine of $250 to $500;
- License revocation of at least 180 days;
- A 12-hour course in DUI school;
- 50 hours of community service;
- Up to 1 year of probation;
- Up to 6 months imprisonment (or up to 9 months if there was a minor in the vehicle).
The penalties get substantially worse per each subsequent conviction, though each case varies since the judge has some flexibility to customize the punishment. Variables include the length of time between the DUI incidents and blood alcohol level, among other factors.
In addition, drivers who are convicted of a second DUI are subject to an ignition interlock device for one year, though a judge can court-order the placement of this device on the driver’s first offense too.
Drivers under the age of 21 are subject to a six month suspension if they’re found to have a blood alcohol limit of .02. The limit for drivers over the age of 21 is .08.
Do not risk a DUI, if you are pulled over and charged with a DUI, do not risk conviction. Speak to a DUI Attorney and Special. At Skubiak & Rivas, we specialize in Traffic Law. Call us for a Free DUI Consultation. No risk when speaking with us. 407-894-4449